carmelabell

Travelling along a technological highway!

What a minefield of information!

1 Comment

My desire to provide the best in education for my dyslexic learners drove me to join the Inclusive Technologies for Reading Course run by Dyslexia Action and the RNIB.  I need to drag myself kicking and screaming into the 21st Century and get to grips with social networking sites as a means of collaborative learning – or so my Course tutors are trying their best to convince me.  I have spent an hour and a half trying to start up this WordPress.com blog and am still mightily confused.  I live in hope that the more I use it the easier it will become and I dream that my ‘lightbulb moment’ is not too far away.  SO, I apologise in advance if I write something silly or do something wrong.  Please bear with me.

I am trying to learn as much as possible about the technologies out there in the big wide world that can help my little ones (primary children) to access print more easily.  Of course, due to restraints on school budgets, these technologies need to be, preferably free, or at least dirt cheap.  If anyone can help, I would be more than pleased to hear from you.  Please provide information that is very easy for a ‘numpty’ to understand.  Thank you!

Author: carmelabell

Teaching assistant working with dyslexic children in the primary sector.

One thought on “What a minefield of information!

  1. Hello, I like your first post. Here’s hoping that we all learn more about how to use these technologies to help our students.

Leave a Reply

